Some people believe that a college or University education should be available to all students other believe that high education should be available only to good students. Discuss this views. Which you do you agree with? explain why?

There is an opinion that tertiary education should be acquired for every student even their educational background. Some others argue that this education is just suitable for a group of students who are seen as good enough. This essay will discuss both views and explain the reason why I lean towards the latter.

On the one hand, universities, and colleges should be available for everyone because of 2 main reasons. Firstly, To keep individual equality, every person should have the same opportunities to be successful. In the historical record, there is much living evidence that wealth and success can come from everyone. For instance, we have KFC’s founder who became famous at a very late age. Besides that, adapting the evolution is another reason that this type of education should be given to everyone. By forcing people to learn and develop themselves, we are able to not be eliminated. Many ancient animal species are completely killed because they can’t adapt the environmental changes

On the other hand, tertiary education should be required just for good students. Good students do not just relate to a group of people who have high IQs. This is present for people who get familiar with study activities. Therefore, if they are located in an educational environment, they can learn more than others, thereby creating much more incredible values for society. For example, students from gifted high schools usually quickly fit into new environments and are able to learn more than other students at university. Besides the fact that this strategy might create contradiction in society, this also creates motivation for others to self-develop. For example, if your friend who is seen as a good student is becoming a great state for a community, with self-esteem and pure pressure, everyone surrounding this person might be forced to be out of the safe zone and become successful too.

In conclusion, I’m on the side of those who believe that higher education should be given to a group of people because it not only creates more successful values for society but also forces people to develop themselves.