Some people believe that a college or University education should be available to all students other believe that high education should be available only to good students. Discuss this views. Which you do you agree with? explain why?

There was an ongoing debate about whether all undergraduates should have the right to enter college or university, or advanced courses should solely focus on high-level students. From my perspective, it would be more beneficial for every students to have an opportunity to learn in higher education.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some believe that it is necessary for academic courses to enroll gifted students. Firstly, if there are more universities taking this approach, there will be a huge number of competent students. As a result, this may lead to the expansion of well-educated workforces , which they can make great contributions to various fields in their own country, such as nursing or economics. Nevertheless, when numerous high-level students are the only type of group who can take a course in an university, it can be unequal and controversial for the less qualified students. For instance, these people don’t have the chance to learn and be trained, causing their improbabilities to pursue a better job later. Consequently, this may increase the unemployment rate in a country.

On the other hand, I would argue that all students should be allowed to engage with further education. The first reason is this type of education can access to a wild range of students, resulting in their high probabilities to acquire the information, which can be useful for their future jobs. For example, most universities in Vietnam take on students coming from different countries or regions. Additionally, those schools can assure the quality thanks to the university entrance exam.

In conclusion, although some people presume that only good students are likely to have a spot in prestigious universities, I personally believe that an academic education should be opened to every students.