Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While social issues and poverty are considered as the causes of offensive behaviors, others espouse the contrasting belief that those are attributed to natural traits of a human being. However, it seems to me that both of those causes are subtantial of occuring a crime.

On the one hand, the people who live in an impoverished society with various issues are likely to commit crime. The reason is that this situation possibly causes civil unrest, resulting in an increasing number of criminals due to the fact that they want to induce pressure on their authority to change the situation. For instance, it is obvious that terrorists are mostly common in the countries with political conflicts. What is more, turning to be a thief and a bobber is also the quickest measure to fulfill financial shortage of the poor people.

On the other hand, those opposed to this view argue that the natural greedy charateristic of each person is the motivation of a crime. They maintain that if people are not educated properly, they can not prevent themselves from commiting a crime when they try to gain illegally desirable benefits such as pulic property or stealing valuable items.

However, in my opinion, offenders can be established from both subjective and objective factors. This can be illustrated by the fact that many people who are post graduates still commit a crime and there are also others who live in poor conditions but they are never recognized for a single offensive behavior.

In conclusion, I personally believe that a crime can be the result of a variety of the problems, not soly depends on social situations or personality.