Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that air travel should be limited for the reason that it leads to serious pollution and depletes the world’s fuel resources. In my opinion, I am totally against this notion.

On the one hand, curtailing air travel would strangle regional and global economy. Firstly, the aviation business and tourism are intrinsically linked. Moreover, tourism has become the backbone of many economies of the world as it is a primary source of employment and revenue in most of the countries. Discouragement flights, therefore, would not only hobble the development of tourism but also force many businesses relying on travel expenditure of tourists such as like travel agencies, hotels and recreation centers into bankruptcy. This will ultimately lead to economic depression.

On the other hand, air flight also enables intercultural exchange between region. The advent of cheap airfare, coupled with the growth of the middle classes and removal of travel restrictions, has facilitated the expansion of international tourism. Additionally, people have the opportunities to gain some insight into the cultures they used to be unfamiliar with thanks to international tourism. As a result, cultural harmony is fostered by intercultural exchange.

In terms of environment, air travel is not the main culprit that endangered pollution and uses up the world’s fuel sources, and there are many other ways to deal with these problems. For instance, other means of transportation, especially private cá also pollute the air and deplete our world’s energy resources. Thus, discouraging private vehicles and encouraging citizens to use public transport could help save the environment. On top of that, technology could also be used to produce more environmentally friendly and fuel-efficient engines for airplanes.

In conclusion, imposing restrictions on air travel could have adverse effects on the global economy and hinder the vital process of cultural exchange. Therefore, it is essential to seek alternative solutions that address environmental concerns without compromising the economic and cultural benefits provided by air travel.