Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life.

Nowadays, art creating has become more and more universal due to the reason that people have more leisure time to produce and appreciate art creations. Some people believe that art can give our lives meaning and purpose, and I do agree with this belief.

Art appreciating can exert some positive effects on the public and individuals. Art is not only defined and limited in paints or photos. Others like Paris Tower, Pyramids and Big Ben are also kinds of art. People can feel connected to the ancient generation by listening to their stories, or imagining those historical events by their abundant imagination. Take myself for example, my parents took me to Egypt and visited the mummy and Pyramids there. It was hard to believe how ancients built those Pyramids without the current technologies, and hard to describe how astonished I was when I saw them in person. I reviewed my past, knew that I was very fortunate compared to those slaves who were forced to build Pyramids on sweltering days, and I cherished my own life more. In short, art has the ability to make people review about their lives.

Others claim that art is merely a distraction from real life. Nonetheless, people are divided into different levels in society. For those who have to spend all their time working to raise themselves or their families, art can be a distraction indeed. On the other hand, white-collars have better working conditions and more leisure time. Art is a tremendous and enchanted thing for them to enjoy.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that art can make people find meaning in their lives and rethink their current lifestyles. Art can be a distraction for blue-collars, but others who have high-paid jobs and adequate free time can benefit from art constructively.