Some people believe that artificial intelligence should be strictly regulated by governments, while others argue that excessive regulation may hinder innovation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people assume that governments should strictly control the development and use of AI. While others believe that authoroties shouldn’t interfer in a modernized innovation such as artificial intelligence.

Most people nowadays think of Ai as a tool to generate information through collecting data from internet but the truth is this data is collected from users. As a result, Governments start to concern about this tool can threaten national security and can be used to promote certain agendas. Moreover Its unlimited ability to develop and generate information is used to for unethical acts, for instance some hackers used it to generate codes that get them into bank data base. In addition artifical intelligence is replacing many jobs and a good example is coding since this technology can create a website without the need of an expert. Although ai is used unethically somehow, it is still developing and these vulnabrities can be controled over a period.

In the other hand many people think that regulating and controling the development of this technology would limit innovation and damage economical growth. This is because ai is helping many companies evolving in their business as it is used to assist and supervize their work, This tool is also used by students to study and generate lessons. Moreover the ability to adapt to people’s thinking and connecting with them has saved many depressed people’s lives and this is the positive mindset that ai bots have when communicating with people. I believe that ai evaluation shouldn’t be controled by governments since this can bar many people from its incountable advantages.

In conclusion artificial intelligence can make mistakes due to technical problems and this is totally fine compared to flexibility and its generating power.