Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Movies and videos games which include violence has become popular. I think, some people have a strong belief that films and electronic games have a terrible impact on community. While others believe they are just for entertainment.

On the one hand, many films and digital games have spread quickly nowadays. In addition, they contain a lot of dangerous scenes which affect families and children in particular. Moreover, a huge number of children , youth , and even some elderly people have become addicted to these movies and gaming. In other words, the violence and the inappropriate content of those films and computer games can easily lead to isolation and social withdrawal. For example, a game like pubg and a movie like ‘American psycho’. However, they are popular but they have been criticized for their depiction of violence, drug use and other illegal activities. Hence, government relieves a lot of campaigns to prevent such films and games.

On the other hand, many opponents believe that these movies and video games are just for fun and joy. In another meaning, the majority of people are persuaded that when they play or watch such movies and gaming, they will feel relax and relieve stress . Therefore, they foster creativity , innovation, and have a significant influence on popular culture. For instance, films such as ‘The lord of the rings ‘ has profound impact on culture, inspiring generations of fans to dream of far -off the world and fantastical adventures. Also the game ‘minecraft Which encourages creativity and problem-solving . Thus, what can be said is that they are considered enjoyable means .

In conclusion, This essay has shown merits and drawbacks of video games and films. In my opinion and as a matter of fact, these movies and electronic games have become a double edge weapon and if we want to protect our society, we must not misuse them.