Some people believe that children at secondary school should be streamed, i.e. taught in classes according to ability, rather than being taught in mixed-ability classes. Do you think the advantages of streaming children at secondary school outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think that at secondary school need to distributed by levels, i. e. teach schoolchildren according to level and ability than being teach in mixed-ability classes.

In my opinion the best way teaching schoolchildren is according to ability classes. I think it will be more effective than mixed-ability classes. The reasons why I think so firstly, if everyone has same level then educational process will become more effective and faster. Secondly, in mixed-classes will be children from different levels or abilities. In such classes someone will definitely be better than the other and that can be cause of bullying, ignoring or something like that. That can be big problem of education what even a teacher may not know. Thirdly, in mixed-classes students with higher-level can realized all their potential with teacher and in many cases teacher will be ignoring others. In such cases pupils with middle or low-levels cannot realized their potential and ability. In addition, other children may develop complexes, feeling of inferiority or unwillingness due to different abilities. This is the reasons why I think mixed-ability classes are a bad idea.

In conclusion, I think it will be better to do according ability level classes where everyone will get attention in the required quality.