Some people believe that children learn better when they are placed in classes with children of similar academic abilities. Others believe that children learn better when they are in classes with children representing a diverse range of academic abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over whether young students should be placed in the same class with homogeneous capabilities or kept in classes with diverse abilities has always been a topic of discussion. Some argue that children with equal abilities should be placed in the same class, whereas others believe that pupils with heterogeneous capabilities should be placed in the same classes. Therefore, this essay will discuss both views before offering a well-founded conclusion with my opinion.

Proponents of keeping young scholars with similar abilities in the same group believe that pupils feel more comfortable and confident in studying and find it easy to collaborate. Children with similar talents are less apprehensive while learning and feel free to ask questions without hesitation; pupils also feel increased self-esteem due to a comfortable environment. In addition to this, students with similar skills collaborate smoothly, which eventually leads to the development and comprehension of ideas. For example, an experiment in Japan revealed that young pupils with similar capabilities learn things faster, with greater enthusiasm, and feel more comfortable in classrooms.

On the other hand, advocates of placing children with diverse aptitudes argue that they should be placed in the same classroom for healthy competition and to explore a variety of ideas and concepts. Scholars with different skills create an effective competitive atmosphere that uplifts students’ creativity and level of study, as well as creates opportunities to learn various ideas. For instance, children with different capabilities have different concepts, so every pupil can understand those concepts and gain diverse skills. For instance, children with diverse capabilities have different creative ideas, so every young scholar can acknowledge those ideas, which ameliorate their knowledge.

In my opinion, children with diverse skills should be placed in the same classroom for healthy competition that eventually uplifts their knowledge on various aspects.

In conclusion, classes with pupils of similar abilities are better for collaboration, while classes with diverse abilities are beneficial for healthy competition.