Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Childhood is the most essential and memorable time in anyone’s life. Perspectives differ towards this part of life, with some claiming that additional duties offer numerous benefits for minors’ future while others arguing youngsters should enjoy their early years as much as possible. I personally contend that parents should be careful and maintain a balanced and unbiased approach to bring up their children.

On the one hand, nowadays offsprings’ academic life has become more and more challenging and complex than ever before because of the changes in the school curriculum and the necessity of taking extra classes for a bright future. Additionally, these students are also tasked with household chores, such as cleaning the house or washing dishes, which may deprive enough time to complete assignments. This can make young people feel under extreme pressure which can affect their mental well-being. Children of all ages should have the right to fully enjoy their early life that is a brief period. In this time, children can cultivate their creativity, moral and social character by playing with their peers and pursuing pastimes.

On the other hand, there are a lot of benefits of giving extra responsibilities to fresh minds that may help them to become an independent person. First and foremost, a sense of pride and responsibility is stronger in children who are involved in housework or office duties. This is because completing chores gives your child a sense of pride and accomplishment, boosting their self-esteem. Moreover, tackling tasks can help teach your child life skills and how to manage their time. This is hugely important for their future life. For example, if a child grows up and attends university without a variety of life skills, then they will likely struggle to adjust and may be viewed as childish by their peers.

In conclusion, although additional duties can equip children with accountability and independence, it is equally important for them to have freedom outside of school. Therefore, I believe that striking a balance between fulfilling duties and obligations and having time to experience the joys and freedom of childhood can lead to the development of bright, well-rounded future generations.