Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that children should have an extra role helping with some housework after school hours and I am totally agreeing with this idea. Notwithstanding, it is important to create a balance between self-reliance and home tasks.

Responsibility makes part of a fundamental skill while a child is growing. Some parents teach to their kids from childhood small task at home to show them values that would help them in the future as adults. Although, in some countries the school hours are extended students do not have enough time to enjoy free time or even do some cleaning in the house because they need extra-time to finish all school homework.

However, other persons disagree with the first statement because child may feel overwhelmed with many responsibilities to do at the same time (school and housework) and the kid could collapse or enter in a tantrum showing no interest in finish their activities. It is true that give free time to build self-reliance to a child is also important and helpful nevertheless, if parents do not create agreements with the enfant talking about a time for everything, time to study, to do some housework and paly time, if this balance is not created, the consequences for the adulthood would be difficult in terms of self-responsibility and auto sufficient.

In conclusion, some extra responsibility at home is necessary to build strong personal bonds from childhood, even though this responsibilities shouldn’t have take all the free time and leave some leisure time to let one’s imagination run riot.