Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that children should follow parental instructions stricktly while others believe that childrens should encourage independent thinking. Both views has its merits and drawbacks

People who thinks that childrens should obey their parents are usually tend to believe that parents have more life experience and responsibility than their child do. For instance, they can instruct their child not to talk with strangers or focus more on their studies. Moreover it can develop feeling of respect to elder people due to the fact that child was raised in the adults supervision.

However, half of believe that letting your child make decisions and think for themselves can improve their way of critical thinking and even can help them to flow into society by themselves. This can lead youngster to be more mature and responsible from younger ages.

Both views are valuable, but how i see, toddlers should be able to think by their own. Developing critical thinking and decision-making skills from an early age helps children grow into more confident, responsible, and self-reliant individuals. Parents should guide their child but they have to respect their boundries and give them freedom to make mistakes and learn by their own.