Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Students nowadays are taking homework for granted, reflecting that the significance of doing this schoolwork is vanishing. A great number of adolescents argue that tasks after classes are unnecessary and must be gotten rid of; nevertheless, others and I consider them an essential part of learning.

Studying without any assignments leads to less workload and more time for doing some activities that learners are truly interested in without any worries, for instance, accessing sports clubs, participating in a musical band, or even attending several extra classes, contributing to the reduction of students’ stress. On top of that, major groups of children may be couch potatoes, and almost all their answers might be lifted straight from other classmates. Consequently, they do not achieve the purpose of doing homework.

Even though teenagers have done their tasks by copying, they still need their own eyes and hands to write letter by letter in order to complete the assignment; simultaneously, their brains may possibly memorise the learning content and perhaps be recognised during their exams. Moreover, completing tasks by themselves allows them to review the daily lecture, and they are respected as not only responsible people but also organized individuals, in terms of time management since they need to balance work and outside activities.

In short, many learners in this generation consider tasks after classes as an incumbrance and ought to be eliminated; however, others’ view of homework is an indispensable mission due to its benefits that allow students to revise their school day’s knowledge and represent optimistic characteristics.