Some people believe that comprtitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Incorporating sports games into school syllabus is crucial for child development. Therefore, it is argued that competitive sports games should not be involved in school curriculum, regardless of the type. While I do acknowledge the priority of competition in other subjects as well, I agree that children should engage in competitive sports as they nudge them to improve their performance and partake in sports activities more.

To a certain degree, contesting with their classmates can aid students in performing well, both in sports and the remaining subjects. While studying mathematics, science, history, and biology, for example, teachers can encourage learners to work either in a team or individually by organizing competitions. In such circumstances, children are supposed to outperform their fellows, and strike to producing the best work as much as possible. Given this competition, educators may incentivize their students to develop pivotal traits, such as perseverance and agreeableness.

However, more practice in sports games through contentions is also important for children. In general, constant attendance in sports activities is considered preliminary ingredient for students boost their academic performance. Despite that, some tend to downplay the importance of physical activities, and solely center on the said fields. Thus, the only way to direct students to sports is through competition. Such sports and activities, including football, running marathons, and swimming include a rivalry, which is why they are involved in school curriculums. The key is that schools can indirectly challenge their students and contribute to their academic excellence simultaneously.

Furthermore, rivalry in sports can lead to general competition outside the educational settings. By attracting young students to engage in physical tasks, educators can nurture well-rounded people in the long term. If encouraged by competition, both in-person and in a team, students gradually learn to endeavor being unique and outperforming others. These habits not only lead to comprehensive individuals, but also leading figures in most fields in the long term. For these reasons, the sports are not to be eliminated in the curriculum.

In conclusion, some people say competitive physical activities should not be incorporated in school curriculums to pave the way for other subjects. While I argue that sports games enhance academic achievement, and yield the best students through rivalry.