Some people believe that computers in the classroom are a source of distraction and addiction for students, and that schools should return to traditional teaching methods. Others argue that technology is an essential tool for modern learning. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the current world of developing technologies the idea that digital tools should be implemented into classrooms is widely accepted. Nonetheless, supporters of conventional views argue that a more efficient way of educating children remains a traditional approach in teaching. As a pedagogue myself, I believe both perspectives can be relevant in the modern educational system if contemporary technology assists students in achieving academic success while established educational methods help to build strict discipline and strong deduction.

Using technology has not been considered as something extraordinary in schools for the last a few decades. Digital tools are now believed to be a source of instant assistance which allows children to broaden their knowledge in various academic spheres strictly within the classroom environment. For instance, it has become much easier to find necessary data, do research or explore a subject more profoundly than it used to be last century. As a result, technology has eased the ways of gaining information making it available for all those eager to study. Personally, the idea of integrating contemporary inventions seems logical, and even vital as it would be absolutely silly not to take the advantage of the technology which is being improved for the sake of humanity day by day.

In spite of enormous heights that have been achieved by modern technology, a conventional way of teaching can not be neglected in the classroom. Established educational methods have been forming disciplined younger populations with strong deductive reasoning skills throughout centuries. In the pre-technological era, people did not possess immediate access to all sorts of information around the world which frequently drove knowledge-seeking individuals to search for, analyze, and discover logical correlations before the advent of the World Wide Web. Consequently, I assume that it is extremely crucial to foster independence and discipline among young people.

To sum up, applying contemporary inventions into classrooms has been assumed to be something usual and common nowadays, despite some arguments put forward by advocates of traditional teaching methods. I strongly believe that implementing technology into education will have no negative consequences if traditional methods of teaching cultivate adherence to rules, and rational thinking.