Some people believe that cooking food at home is a complete waste of time. According to them, restaurants are better and make modern living easier and a whole lot less stressful. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a commonly-held belief in the modern world that eating out at restaurants is far more efficient and time-saving than cooking at home for most people. From my perspective, I would cook at home rather than eating out because it is more affordable, and sharing home-cooked meals with family and friends can be seen as a way to strengthen the relationships within our loved ones. This essay will delve into the rationales emphasizing my claims.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that cooking can be cost-saving which can be important, especially for those with financial issues. For instance, if someone doesn’t have much money and they need to afford food, then they can buy ingredients with appropriate prices and prepare their own meal at home instead of eating out at restaurants with a prohibitive cost.

The second claim given to support my viewpoint is that sharing a home-cooked meal with family and friends fosters connections. It’s a way to bond and create memories. For example, we can organize a cooking night on a special occasion where each family member takes part in making dinner. Each person can learn from another about how cooking processes are done and which ingredients are needed, or they can simply have an enjoyable talk with each other when they are cooking. It creates an appropriate setting for individuals to understand each other more, helping to develop trust and fortify the bond within them.

In conclusion, whether it is eating out at restaurants or cooking at home that some people may prefer, it is undeniable that home-made cooking is considered an outweighed option for most people because of its apparently-sighted benefits such as saving money and close-knit relationships.