Some people believe that criminal behavior has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

A proportion of the society is convinced that illegal activities are hereditary character, while others are confident that it is the current situation of their life which compels them to do so. I believe it is the combination of both with slightly tilted towards the later one because children learn by following their parents and mostly it is the environments that pledge them to misconduct. Involvement of elders in wrongdoings for example theft, smuggling, murders and drugs will lead young ones to commit crime in future. Contrary to this, some people are indulged due to different conditions like financial crisis, negative mind set, to gain power and injustice in society. In this essay, both opinions will be discussed and my viewpoint as well.

To commence with, it is scientifically proven that negative mindset transfers from parents to progeny through genes and is expressed under the favorable environment that is provided by the family members. For instance, if parents are involved in smuggling, the off springs mind will perceive it as normal thing. They will adopt this behavior which is prevailing since their foe fathers. Similarly other crimes like thievery and use of drugs can be transmitted and adopted.

On the other hand, societal manners like injustice and inequality will also lead to the offense activities. Furthermore, one’s financial status can also be the cause for this. For example, when a family struggles to fulfill the requirements of the members, they are involved in corruption and try to find the ways to earn easy money. Similarly politicians start using their energy in wrong way to come into power. So, mostly it is individual’s present situation that may be the cause of criminal activities.

In conclusive remarks, I think both perspectives have equal weightage and contribution in defining the involvement of the people in crime. Sometime, it is difficult to pinpoint the exact reason but mostly it is the current situation which pushes them to be involved.