Some people believe that criminal behavior has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that criminal behaviour is due to genetic causes, while some believe that social circumstances lead to the commission of a crime. To my mind, social circumstances influence the commission of crime.

I believe social circumstances like too much poverty, unemployment, and the important inflation rate—all these factors—lead to the commission of crimes. Due to these reasons, a person might think to get things by committing a crime, I believe that if the government provided facilities to everyone-like access to education, health, and groceries at lower rates—then everyone might not think to commit a crime. However, the political crisis in our country leads to a high inflation rate, which forces poor people to commit crimes.

On the other hand, some people argue that criminal behavior is due to genetic factors. To some extent, this is true because when someone’s family background has a criminal background, they often commit crimes without hesitation. Many people adopt crime as normal work;they commit crimes and have connections with government departments that give them free rein for crime. Similarly, when someone’s family has a criminal background, if they want to leave this occupation, they do not. Moreover,there is no genetic link, like crime traits transferring to the next generation, although it provides support. But there is no rule that confirms that crime is an inherited trait that transfers to the next generation.

To my perspective, social circumstances influence the public more to fulfill their requirements or needs by committing crimes rather than genetic factors.