Some people believe that economic growth is more important than environmental protection, while others argue that the environment should be prioritized over economic growth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that economic growth is a crucial priority for all societies. While some people argue that it that preserving environment is more important, I agree with those who believe environmental protection should have higher priority.

One the one hand, economical growth can help allocating funds for the advancements in people’s welfare areas, such as, healthcare, transportation, and recreational facilities. For example, in a country like America, people can enjoy wealthier life because of all the advancements achieved in the above mentioned areas. Furthermore, the more wealthy a society become, the less there would be number of crimes. This is because deprived individuals tend to do more illigal activities to be able to pay for their everyday expenes. Considering the above reasons, destroying environment to improve economic factors can be a logical decision.

On the other hand, the reality illustrates that it is often countries who have the higher power destroy other countries environments to extract from mineral sources. As a consequence, the issues like global warming and deforstations happening. If the current trend continues for long term, the future generations will not be able to have a normal life on earth. With a better management by authoroties to share wealth between all people farely, environment protection can be prioritiesed.

In conclution, although it is essential to focus on economical growth improve people’s welfare, it is also vital to priorities the environmental protection for future generation. This trend can be done by a better management.