Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education, but there is no agreement about whether it is the government's responsibility. What is your opinion?

In recent years, with the rise of unhealthy products, the number of ill people has increased. In addition, the demand for free education has been also growing. Some people argue that government insurance is crucial for helping people with diseases and poor families to educate them, while others believe that it is not their responsibility. This essay will examine both perspectives and give my own opinion.

One the one hand, there are some ill people who really need some help, such as sufficient number of pills, regular medical checking. For example, they might not have enough resources to solve their health issues. In these occasions, Governments need to make sure that such people are getting enough attention because if they will contribute to their overall well-being, individuals can work for their country again, which will at least partially compensate governments’ spendings.

On the other hand, it is each person’s own duty to keep their health in good condition, though different approach should be applied for education. While people can avoid bad habits such as smoking, eating junk food, and doing sports, it may be significantly harder for certain families to gain enough financial stability to provide children with high quality schooling. Therefore, more governments’ focus should be done on education rather than healthcare.

From my perspective, while governments’ attention is pleasant for individuals, it may put some countries in difficult conditions in terms of money. So, I believe balance needs to be kept. In other words, both ordinary people and government officials should take part in the medical and schooling industries.

To sum up, as we can see, this topic remains controversial due to its benefits, as well as drawbacks. In my opinion, we need to find a point in the middle where both sites are satisfied.