Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers. Others think that it is dependent on the attitude of the students. Discuss both of the views and give your opinion.

The question of how to effectively enhance a student’s educational success is still nuanced debate. Some argue its the teacher’s fault, others claim that the student should do better. This essay will examine both viewpoints and my opinion will be given at the end.

Being blessed with a brilliant teacher will certainly improve a student’s chances of successing. Not only will the pupil comprehend in a more effective way, but the teacher can play a vital role in motivating the schoolboys and instilling discipline in them. This has been supported by recent studies that claim when a particular student is receiving lessons from a brilliant teacher versus an average one, the former had better chances of graduating. This is because they were able to understand and comprehend the lessons far better.

However, some argue that no matter how advanced a teacher can be, if the student is unwilling to put the work in, it will result in a failure. They claim that a student’s discipline and sheer drive to study is key for success, and this is even more important than merely having a great tutor. And according to an overwhelming amount of individuals, this is actually the most vital part. At times were students were spending more time on studying and learning, they were able to pass exams fairly easily.

Overall, both a great teacher and a disciplined student will result in better grades, but solely forcing thr student to study will be futile without a strong attitude and drive, from the student, to learn and study.