Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some think that the government must spend a greater amount of money on building subway stations and lines, while others think that building wider roads is a better method for reducing traffic. I agree that building bigger and wider roads can reduce traffic intensity; however, this way will be detrimental to the environment.

On the one hand, building wider road systems can be effective against some traffic problems, also it might help urban population to grow as traffic is the main reason that people from suburban regions do not migrate to the central areas. Wider roads will be helpful for the city population too as lower traffic would mean less headache for the workers as the employers would not be shouting to workers because of being late.

On the other hand, building train roads and lines would be a better way of transportation because it would not be as negative to environment as construction of roads as it will be constructed underground. Also using public transports such as train or subways would be cheaper compared to the average gas prices of a car without even counting maintenance fees. If government spends more money and advertises the usage of public transport the nature would be protected from harmful gases that cars or other types of private transportation produce.

In conclusion, while I agree that having wider roads is a good way of lowering traffic however, I strong believe that using public transportation such as subways would be a cheaper and more ecofriendly way.