Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that governors should have access to citizens’ phone call records and messages for safety reasons, while others think that this information is confidential and shouldn’t be available to the government without consent. However, while I think that the government shouldn’t have the freedom to access people’s private information without their consent, as this can instill fear in people, making them uncomfortable, it can be beneficial to a small segment of the population.

On one hand, it can be thought by some people that government intervention in accessing people’s phones can bring benefits. For instance, it can instantly catch citizens who are involved in criminal acts, such as robbery, murder, and blackmail, across their phone texts and calls. This can ensure the safety of the rest of the population by putting these people in jail.

I believe that government intervention in people’s confidential information must be against the rules, as this isn’t an ethical act, because citizens’ private lives are mostly run on their phones, so for governors to have access to such material can make people dissatisfied with their lives, thus feeling controlled in every move. However, this doesn’t apply to everyone; for example, children are a vulnerable segment of the population, so they must be protected at all costs, so corrective measures like government control on their phones will significantly increase their safety, making them less exposed to inappropriate content online, thus protecting them and keeping them pure-minded, ensuring an innocent childhood is ahead of them.

To conclude, although the government’s access to confidential messages and phone calls to its domestic citizens can be beneficial, I believe that it shouldn’t be shared with the governors, unless there is a clear aim of protecting a special group of the population, such as kids.