Some people believe that homework is unnecessary and shoul be banned to school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that homework is not important and should be restricted in schools. I completely disagree with this viewpoint for several reasons.

One of the main reasons I disagree is because homework is essential to practicing the things taught in the classroom. Practicing what is instructed in lessons is important because, no matter how genius a child is, without regular practice at home, they are likely to forget the rules or topics easily. For instance, mathematical formulas are difficult to memorize, and the only way to learn them is to do some exercises at home in the form of homework. As a result, practicing regularly at home demonstrates that giving homework to schoolchildren is an important part of a well-rounded education.

Another reason I completely disagree is that giving homework to students is a good way of managing their time. This is due to the fact that managing their time helps to control their behavior and actions. For example, a child without homework is prone to unhealthy habits like surfing the internet, a thing that is both physically and emotionally harmful. Therefore, managing their time clearly illustrates that providing homework to schoolchildren is vital to prevent them from wasting their valuable time on unnecessary activities.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that homework is unnecessary and should be banned in schools, as practicing the lessons taught in class and managing children’s time demonstrate the benefits of this argument. Moving forward, it is essential that we give schoolchildren homework.