Some people believe that if a child commits a crime he or she should be punished, while others think that its child's parents who should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that if a child commited a crime, the child should be punished. Other believe that parents sould be punished instead. In my opinion, depending on the age of the child, he or she should be punished, but parents should also take responsibility in certain situation. In the following paragraphs i will examine both views, providing my personal view.

On the one hand, if a child is old enough to distinquish wrong and right action, they should definetely face some sort of punishment. Because if they do not receive any punishment, they would think that their actions is right. As a result, they will continue to break laws in the future. However, the punishment should not be too harsh, regardless of the commited crime. For instance, instead of sending them to a prison, goverment can provide educational programs.

On the other hand, parents play a vital role in raising their child. They are responisble for teaching them good values. So if a child comits a crime, parents are partly guilty for that. It is because they did not give enough attention or guidance. In that cases parent should be held responsible. It will also encourage them to pay more attention and spent more time with their offsprings.

To conclude, if a child comits a crime they should face punisments, but parents should also share responsibility if they failed to raise their child and teach them morals. Goverment can provide them with some kind of programs. By doing so, it will help children to be a better citizen in the future.