Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

The question of whether car is the best option to travel or bikes are much more better has sparkled considerable debate, with some claiming that vehicles offer faster travel to the destination, while other argue that bicycles are more eco-friendly. In my view, despite the growing popularity of using cars, bikes are more beneficial in terms of leading to healthy life.

One deniable benefits of cars is the faster journey. When people use cars in their daily life, they can reach their destination quickly without spending more time on the road, thereby managing everything in their work and improving work productivity. This is exemplified by many developing countries where taxi system has already developed to make people’s life easy, ultimately saving more time. Therefore, while the use of car on a large scale provides some values in term of quick passage and efficiency, its overall significance remain relatively minor compared to the broader adverse impacts.

Despite these favorable merits of car, I firmly believe that availability of bikes can bring more substantial upsides one of which is the benefits to the environment. With million of people using bicycles in their everyday lives, many iconic touristic sites and the nature get benefit from this. The implications are not confined to increased environmental sustainability but also extend to producing less carbon emission, ultimately decreasing some diseases that related to the harmful gases. A perfect case in this point is Sweden where almost every citizen uses bikes for their daily needs, leading to protect the nature in the long-term

To sum up, although cars are useful in terms of faster journey, I uncompromisingly believe that bikes are the best option to travel in metropolises due to their environmental sustainability and promote to healthy lifestyle