SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT IT IS BEST TO ENCOURAGE CHILDREN TO HAVE A HEALTHY DIET AT SCHOOL, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT PARENTS SHOULD BE THE ONES TO TEACH CHILDREN TO HAVE A HEALTHY DIET. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Whether healthy diet of youngsters is the responsibility of educational facilities or families has been a topic of debate. While some opt for the former idea of having equal understanding of basic dietary and reducing skepticism in children’s lunch essentials, I do believe, a child , when acquired the skill from parents rather than learning it unconsciously will benefit more from the former group’s children and thus will have a long-term lifestyle frame put forward.

First and foremost, educating students to follow certain rules of consumerism will allow them to fully process the fundamental skills, that lead to precise categorization of nutritional, nutrient-free and high-in-fat meals. Parents, therefore, will have more empathy and trust built in children’s consumerism behavior. Having a proper knowledge at school a child , in turn, will be less skeptical to any health issues that may occur as a result of eating poorly and more choice-free when referring to a specific meal.

On the other hand, children, instead of leaning by heart theoretical aspects of having a healthy diet will remember and are most likely to act in the same way when they visually acquire the skills, add to this their family members, whom they consider as role models in life, parents, this will boost their desire of following a healthy diet. Having seen healthy dietary as a usual family routine, children will constantly draw a map of certain rules in terms of eating meals, that will frame their future ahead undoubtedly having a healthy diet one of the dominant keys to a happy life. Moreover, the idea of learning from visually illustrated subject is not a new discovery, but rather science proved research, that when you order a person in front of you to point at one object with an index finger but show your thumbs up, you will get the latter. Thus meaning, parents should let their youngsters gradually acquire the skill by being as a real model in balancing a healthy lifestyle, as well.

In conclusion, while there are some who stand by the idea that schools should encourage to have a healthy diet, I firmly trust that building up a healthy diet at home aligned with parents will have more benefits.