Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

Most individuals argue that the animals should have freedom instead of keeping them in zoos, however others believe that zoos are essential as entertainment and in protection of ecological importance. This essay will examine both sides, and I believe that there is no necessity to keep wild animals in cages.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos. One major reason is that zoos are not home for wild animals, they must be connected with nature to survive or just live. When wildlife stays behind the cage, they lose the chance to be with their family or group, which will lead them to a short lifespan. For example, wild animals such as a tiger that is naturally used to roaming across the large territories and hunting for local animals. Unfortunately, if they spend their entire life in captivity, they may lose their natural behaviour and be separated from their natural habitat. Furthermore, they could have a limited space and unnatural living conditions which could negatively affect their physical and mental well-being and, in some cases, shorten their lifespan. As a result, keeping wildlife in captivity would put some animals at risk and cause them considerable suffering.

On the other hand, supporters of zoos argued that it is essential to have zoos for visitor attraction and environmental significance. This is mainly because the zoo can protect endangered animals, and also it plays a crucial role in both education and recreation. For instance, keeping endangered species in zoos could provide a safe environment and protect them from poaching, which helps the government to prevent species from becoming extinct. Moreover, wildlife parks can raise public awareness about wild animals. Consequently, these efforts can contribute to long-term survival of endangered species and help maintain biodiversity.

In conclusion, although most people believe that wild animals will have freedom, others argue that it is better to keep them in zoos for entertainment and ecological importance. Personally I believe that animals can spend their entire life in nature rather than in captivity.