Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether the cutting edge of technology helps people be more sociable in their lives. While I agree that modern technology brings many benefits to residents, I would argue that using these technologies also makes people lose touch with individuals around them.

On the one hand, utilizing state-of-the-art technology brings some advantages for the users. In the past, it was not easy for people to stay connected because of the underdeveloped technology and the geographical gaps. In contrast, with the development of technology, there are many social networks like Facebook, Instagram, and X, … were born to handle the inadequacy of communication. People can connect with each other more easily irrespective of the geographical gap and this helps to maintain their relationships and keep in touch with other individuals even making new friends. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, when people had to stay at home because of the influence of the pandemic, workers or students had to work and study remotely to keep up with their duties.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that the overuse of the cutting edge of technology can decrease interaction with others. The first reason is that, when human beings depend too much on technology, they will lose their capacity to do everything by their power. For example, there is a life style named Hikikomori, person who followed this life style often reject joining the social activities, they just want to immerse theirself in your their digital world and sponge on their family Additionally, this also lead to the lead to the shortage of employees. This is because, the majority of workers at many countries is the young employees, so if the younger didn’t concentrate on their work, many nations would lose their main source of labour and could not develop.

In conclusion, while I agree that some modern technologies contributes to increasing the interaction between people, I would argue human beings should decrease the depending on these technology to make their lifes no insipid.