Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that improvement of modern technology is making people more connected and sociable while some think it is making them distant from loved ones.

I agree with both opinions because today’s teenagers who are having access to internet are always busy with their mobiles or laptops watching series or playing games. These habits are making them disconnected from their families and friends because they don’t interact or spend time with them. Some children and teenagers who are being addicted to devices and technology are ignoring their families and they are just sitting in their room whole day with devices

Whereas families or friends who are far away from each other in different states or countries can connect with each other through messaging apps like WhatsApp and Facebook. These innovation in technology has also connected us with our old school or colleges who we lost connectivity long ago. In addition to these apps there are Instagram and Snapchat for sharing our day to day stories. Skype also helps in making video calls with relatives who are far away from us.

The usage of mobile or any smart devices should be controlled by ourselves. Also parents should teach their children on how to spend time on devices and as well as spend time with loved ones and be connected with everyone. Proper usage of technology and devices makes a lot of impact on our lives and relationships.