Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is continuing debate over whether modern technology influence people’s social behavior or not. Some believe that technology provides platforms that enhances communication. While other argue that technology hinder the social ability. While I believe technology brings both benefits and challenges to modern life.

Technology has revolutionized people’s lives in various ways. The invention of computers, cell phones and network offer various ways for people to communicate over distances, which bonds the link between families and friends. The booming of social apps provides platforms for people to meet new friends and create connections, which was never seen in the old days.

On the other hand, opponents argue that as people enjoy surfing on the internet, they tend to stay at home, rather than going out and meet new friends. The younger generations live in virtual worlds with virtual figures. Moreover, the booming of online shopping allows people to purchase everything online. People just have to click with cellphone or on computer, they can have everything, thus making shopping in person unnecessary.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that modern technology bring convenience and provide platform for socializing. However, it comes with the challenges of people refuse to go out any more. Striking the balance between using technology and social life is important for a healthy lifestyle.