Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Modern technology is a boon for the mankind, everyone can connect with each other over social networks; whereas, few believe that it made them distant. I personally accord, technological advancements connect people even from greater distances. In in this essay, I am going to highlight both the perspectives with relevant explanations.

Innovation in technology consequently give rise to various gadgets and applications. This will help majority of people to stay connected with their loved ones, making them more social. To elaborate, many individuals live alone in their house and have no one to talk; however, technology make it possible to get them connected with their families or friends. They will be able to express their feelings with someone no matter virtually. Also, telecommunication is another perk, several people have the opportunity to get in touch with each other and do discussion or even chit chats. Furthermore, there are several applications which allows random individual to talk with each other, share experiences and life lessons.

However, this modern advancement has already make the human rely themselves on technology for every task, which jake them addicted towards gadgets and distant from their family. To elaborate, these days individual prefer to spend most of their time on mobile phone infact in their leisure time they prefer to scroll, rather than enjoying the moment with family. This consequently develop a wide gap within the family. Additionally, technological improvisation leads to a hectic lifestyle because of higher work pressure making the employee more self sabotaged in their own and distant from the society because they have no time for interaction.

To recapitulate, I personally believe that advanced technology comprise of several perks which help people to get more social and connected, if done in a balanced manner.