Some people believe that money is the sole reason to be happy. While others think that heath is more important discuss both views.

In today’s society money is viewed as a fundamental necessity rather than just a need. From kids to adults, everyone needs money to maintain a basic standard of living, in this context a topic that has become a fixture of many discussions pertains to whether money is the sole reason to be happy or health is more important. This essay will analyse both sides and argue that health is more important than wealth.

Those who believe money is the essential factor for happiness in life argue that, nowadays large amounts of money are required to access the basic requirements of life like food, clothing, healthcare and shelter. People with financial means can easily afford these essentials or else they have to struggle even for a basic comfortable living. Moreover, financial security provides the confidence to face every struggle in life. For instance, if a financially affluent individual faces a sudden emergency due to a court case, he/she would have the power to deal with that as they have the capability to hire the best lawyer in the country. Finally, financially stable person can enjoy recreational activities, vacations, and entertainment, which often bring joy and relaxation.

However, despite the strong arguments put forward that money is essential for happiness, I strongly believe that good health is more important than money. To begin with There is no point in having any luxury if a person does not have good health and is diagnosed with multiple diseases, as money cannot buy health. In addition, even rich people have to wait patiently if they need a donor for translation surgery. Furthermore, a sick persons have to go in terms with the treatment and not allowed to enjoy recreational activities even if they are the richest person as money doesn’t know about the health.

In conclusion, people struggle throughout their lives in gaining wealth, but there is little point in working hard for money if, in later years, they suffer from serious illnesses.