Some people believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will drive more benefits from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics, electricity engineering or cooking. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the question whether academic subjects or practical ones should be taught in schools has been receiving various controversies. In my opinion, educational institutions should balance both courses in teaching to bring significantly effective result in learning process for students.

On the one hand, studying academic knowledge is beneficial for students in many ways. Firstly, subjects equip students with fundamental knowledge and skills that will be used in higher education and intellectual development. Subjects like chemistry and physics provide students scientific phenomena and data analysis skills by processing information, lesson images. Similarly, history or geography encourages students dive deep into particular social topics and practice critical thinking, preparing students to engage thoughtfully with global issues. Additionally, academic courses can significantly broaden students’ future employment prospects and potential earnings. Science and technology careers, for instance, require a solid grasp of physics and mathematics are considered to be in high demand and offer high salaries. By educating students with strong academic subjects schools which help them access higher-paying job markets, ultimately improving their long-term financial stability.

However, some students may find pursuing the practical courses such as engine mechanics and cooking are particularly suitable. These courses offer hands-on experience and high application in life which not only helps students explore their own potential abilities but also gives them valuable experience. For example, if a student finds that she is really interested in making cakes, she will choose a cooking course and then she can work as a baker or open her own bakery. Furthermore, practical courses also provide students an attractive job opportunity. They can become employees working as manual workers, in which companies tend to place more emphasis on employing workers who have practical skills.

In conclusion, both academic and practical subjects are equally important and should be taught in school.