Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Some others say they should be free to work what country they need to work

As the world has become more globalized, professionals and skilled personnel have become unlimited in pursuing careers globally. The diverging perspective on whether a specialist should work in the country of qualification or be allowed to seek employment opportunities in another country has prompted considerable debate. This essay will examine both views, arguing in support of the latter statement.

First of all, the cosmonauts of the International Space Station, in which more than sixteen countries take part, in 2007 announced the results of experiments in the study of biological processes in space, and according to them, it gave rise to the development of new scientific directions such as astrobiology and astroagronomy. This breakthrough occurred thanks to the collaboration of specialists from different countries, each of whom applied their knowledge and experience. It is unlikely that this scientific research would have happened in the foreseeable future if specialists from different countries were limited in the amount of data within their country.

Moreover, the rapid distribution of the COVID-19 vaccine on a global scale is another compelling example of the advantages of international cooperation. Medical practitioners and researchers from disparate countries collaborated to expedite the development and dissemination of the vaccine, ultimately combating the pandemic more effectively. This instance highlights the benefits of experts working beyond their home countries and contributing to the greater good of humanity.

In conclusion, while the argument for retaining achieved individuals in their country of education bears merit, their global mobility incentivizes workforce diversity, innovation, and international collaboration, which are indispensable in today’s interconnected world. As such, I firmly believe that professionals should be entitled the autonomy to work in foreign countries, while perhaps considering a temporary commitment to their home nation as a means of contributing to its development