Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Some others say they should be free to work what country they need to work

Whilst many think that professional workers owe a debt to the country they trained in, I believe that they should be free to work where they choose because they can make more money.

On the one hand, professionals often receive satisfactory funding from the government in order to support their country in a more effective way. This is because they often do jobs that greatly benefit society, and this is why the government put them in the first place to invest in. For example, Viet Nam spent billions of VND training junior teachers through university tuition fees and on the job training.

However, each individual should have a chance to choose what working environment they can reach their maximum potential. Those employed in the profession cite some of the world’s most highly skilled and valuable workers, who can make huge contributions to their business. There is a global market for their skills and they can command much higher salaries by moving abroad. If the government restricted them from doing this, it would be a significant disadvantage for the individual. For instance, petroleum engineers can earn thousands of dollars more in some oil-rich countries, such as Saudi Arabia, compared to the remaining in VN. Because of that, I agree that it is important for professional workers to decide which places they want to get a job .

In conclusion, Although the government’s investment in professional developments is tremendous, they should have the right to choose whether they want to repay that by working in their own countries or to move to somewhere else with a higher salary.