Some people believe that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others however think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Currently, there are widespread problem of nutrition has long a been major topic of concern in society. Some people support that people’s diet should be protected by authorities with specific law, while others believe that everybody needs to have own choices about what they eat. I maintain that every person should have own nutrition whithout control by government on the ground of they are only ones who responsible for their lives.

On the one hand, if nutrition controls by government, the quality of life longevity will be higher than now. In other words, with special law, that forces people to have a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle, it is easier to avoid diseases. This means that diseases, such as obesity, concern, and diabet, that develop due to poor diet can be dicreased. For instance, in USA, the primary issue of society is obesity because of junk foods, take-aways, and unhealthy lifestyle. To tackle the worthest concequences, limiting fast food and making them more unaccessible are the best way. Therefore, people tend to support that issues with health can be solved only with help from government.

On the other hand, supporters of free nutrition contend that people should not be restrict by law. It should be noticed that there is not any restriction law in countries with the highest quality of life. To illustrate Japan where the largest number of individuals who over 85 years old. There is only promotion of healty lifestyle and the standarts of beaty are higher, which influnses to eat more healty foods. Furthermore, the violantion of the rules is inevitable with prohibition of foods.

In conclusion, for someone’s the best way to avoid diseases is law, while others argue that prohibition is unsustainable. In my opinion, a sense of responsibility is more essential rather than srtict laws.