Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is true that, nowadays, people prefer reading books; however, they face a dilemma: some of them argue that it doesn’t differ which material you are reading; whereas, another majority claim that interests are the main role. I opine that the type of book a person reads can have an impact on person’s feelings.

On the one hand, it can be argued that, for an enthusiastic book-lover, all kinds of reading materials are acceptable. From educational side, this is very beneficial. They try to benefit from resources while reading. The only thing that rouses interest in them is broadening their horizons, being aware various cultures from whatever they read. In addition, they can read and summarize a number of books in a few days, even if they have no interest in the content: everything for gaining knowledge.

On the other hand, as a considerable number of people agree, the content of books plays a main role. Whenever they have interest in books, they make it a habit for them. Some people prefer horror or sci-fi books, while others like fantasy or romantic ones. They have a strong bond with reading, believing that whenever they read, it relaxes their mind, creating a positive mood in them. Moreover, they can also end a series of books with great interest and anticipation.

In conclusion, reading reasons can vary from person to person. For a person who wants to gain education, the books don’t alter. In contrast, people who read for just relaxation or interest prefer their favorite books.