Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While technology developments have been discussed throughout human history, there are people who argue that robotics is one of the most terrible creations, and it could end our times on Earth. Other groups defended this creation, commenting that it would let us evolve as a species. In this document, pros and cons will be described to understand both positions and at the end, you will appreciate a personal point of view related to it.

The impact of robots in our lives is crucial currently and we may appreciate their contribution in various fields such as Medicine. In this area, they have been incorporated as an essential team member in surgeries where they could operate with major control compared to human skills. This situation allows them to minimise the risk and the procedure, for example, if a brain surgery depends on a metrical precision, undoubtedly the machine has it and the result will be positive. On the other hand, it is questionable the sensitivity and wellness perception that these new artificial devices could have regularly affected advancing processes.

A second field impacted by artificial developments is the big factories that have a significant acquisition power to adopt this technology. That is the case of automotive industries where people have been replaced by automatic machines that improve the precision and deadlines of their duties. However, a group of those companies have not fired their workers, actually, they have decided to train them to obtain excellent results with unique quality and standards. Hence, this situation presents a better scenario for robots, the main point is to understand that the person component is unique to deliver superior details.

Finally, we need to admit that we have achieved our current lifestyle thanks to the technological evolution in our history. Furthermore, we need to remember that it happened a long time ago, inventions such as electricity, the internet or similar which were rejected and condemned, and nowadays those are an essencial part of our lifestyle. In the same way, androids and Artificial Intelligence would be judged by our fears of novelties. I consider that robots are absolutely important in our present and future. In fact, we could review the production increase thanks to their implementation. Nevertheless, the established limits and responsibility on their use is a point break where people could be benefited or harmed.