Some people believe that senior managers should be warm and friendly toward their employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a section of society that the senior employees should have come in friendly nature towards their coworkers. I partially agree and disagree. With the opinion the reasons behind this will be explained in upcoming paragraphs.

Commencing with the reasons that managers should have friendly behaviour with their employees. The first one is to reduce the workload over the workers. To justify, when authorities will have calm nature towards their employees they will feel comfortable while performing their duties along with that they will give their best to the organization because there would be no pressure of work. They can work freely without any fear. The another one is that, employees can get a chance to show up their skills. To explain, if there will be friendly environment in the office, the coworkers can show up their ideas to the managers without any fear as they will. There will be no restriction in participating the meetings therefore, this will help them to express their views and gaining confidence to think more practically.

Moving towards the reasons why others think that senior managers should be strict towards their staff members the first and last is that it can change the overall environment of the organization to explicit if there will be friendly and warm managers in the organization, then it can lead to disturb the discipline of the office if there will be no rules and regulations all the employees will not take their work seriously which can affect the organization so that is why senior managers should not become friendly towards their staff Members.

In conclusion, getting too much friendly with the employees can lead to disturb the environment of the workplace, but on the other side, if it is done in a proper way, then it has its small positive effects like reducing the pressure of work and to show up their skills which has been discussed in the other paragraphs