Some people believe that senior managers should be warm and friendly toward their employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The relationship between managers and employees has always been of those contoversial issues.Some believe managers should behave warmly while others say formal and strict manner would have a better result.

Some managers believe if they have a friendly relationship with their employees, they would be less obedient due to intimacy between them. I do believe there should be some limitation to be followed both by the employees and employers in order to have safe workplace atmospehere.For instance, I work in my father’s office as a manager, whenever I behave friendly toward my employees , they have a much better sense of responsibility and it leads to a positive function in my office affairs but as a manager I try to be either seroius or warm simultaneously.

In addition, if companies and organizations employ those managers who are bad-tempered and less sociable, there would be abundance of staff turnover as a result. I reckon one of the biggest problem of employers would be pleasing their staff in order to raise their time stability at the specific occupation. For example, there is a luxurious hotel in my city in which nobody accepts to work because of the unfriendly deeds of the managers.

I think staff and employees are the most important factor in a job success and achievement, if they do not get enough recognition they deserve they would surely leave the job, thus, it is vital for the managers to be friendly towards their staff since affection stands at first rank of morality.

In conclusion, although staff will be more hardworking and honest while working in a friendly environment rather than a strict one, manager should be attentive not to go beyond the standards since there is common belief that colleagues can rarely be real friends.