Some people believe that senior managers should be warm and friendly toward their employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate, where some individuals have an opinion that the management of the company such as higher-positioned managers should always be polite and sensitive towards their workforce.I believe that this is a positive step towards enhancing the quality of the work environment but it also carries some risks for negative outcomes.

Employees are capable of performing at various roles in the company, but sometimes the work-load and pressure from the higher authorities could result in failures.To elaborate, if an employee is working as a chef in a restaurant and his manager always rushes him to prepare meals while he is working,this phenomenon will not let the cook work according to his potential and the food prepared by him will not be delicious.Therefore, letting the workers perform according to their potential by being supportive to them could lead to more success for the individual and the organization.Secondly, employees will always address problems of the company without any hesitation if their supervisors are polite .

Being too-friendly could also be problematic in some situations. In other words, being very casual with the work-force might lead to conflicts as the employees might take their superiors feedback lightly and start ignoring their own responsibilities .Due to this lack of respect, the company’s work environment will get poorer.As a result, this could affect the organization’s performance and could lead to financial crises such as bankruptcies.

To summarize,being supportive and calm towards employees yields ample benefits such as increased productivity and a better work surroundings. But being, extra- friendly than required could lead to conflicts between supervisors and workers. Therefore, a mixed-approach is necessary to minimize risks and achieving ideal results.