Some people believe that spending money on space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think it is essential for human progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Space exploration is a very popular topic that always interests people. Some people argue that space exploration is a waste of resources, while others believe that it is a vital part of humanity to continue to explore the universe in which we live. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I disagree with that space exploration is a waste of resources.

On the one hand, supporters of this view claim that all of these explorations are a waste of money and time. They say that governments also have many problems such as health care, climate change, and education. That is why using money for these studies seems unreasonable to them. Moreover, with only one mistake, billions of money can be lost with no result. Therefore, these people prefer to focus on the Earth problems.

On the other hand, many people are of the opinion that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. These discoveries actually make our lives easie. If scientists had not explored space, we probably wouldn’t have the internet or many technological tools today. Furthermore, studying space helps scientists understand how the universe works. For instance, as the population grows and environmental issues increase, we need new solutions or even new places to live one day. Therefore, supporters think exploring space now can help us to know about the future.

To sum up, both sides present strong arguments; however, I firmly believe that is essential for humanity. Although these studies are expensive, they have so many benefits for the future of the world and people.