Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

To grow up as a healthy and robust citizen, sport inarguably has significant importance for children. Modern world requires people to be more engaged in physical activities due to number of arguments we would discuss below.

On one hand, sports’ activities should be mandatory owing to emerging drawbacks human is facing in this contemporary world. The biggest treat is children who are not engaged in the physical activities tend to become obese as they grow older. Moreover, the disadvantage escalates due to unhealthy lifestyles of indulgement of sedantary computer games and common use of fast or junk food, resulting the youth to gain weight by taking excessive calories and not burning them by active exercise. Countries which have launched rudimentary physical trainings and activities in children school curriculum is raising more robust and well-being offspring.

On the other hand, every child has different type of body and biological system which suggests academic entities take different approaches to help engage their students’ in terms of physical activity. To shed light on the statement, exercises in the school syllabus cannot make difference for every pupils’ well-being, hence authority which orchestrates the curriculum is supposed to consider the fact and should not regulate them to follow the same system to produce robust people, however, they need to encourage the students to opt their best suited programs to develop the awareness of healthy lifestyle. For example, school children in the USA can choose from swathes of sports based on their interest and type, which promotes the enthusiasm for the activity as well.

All in all, even though early engagement in sports’ activities might be the antedote for overcoming obesity and unhealthy lifestyle, school authorities shall implement the programs which are optimal for the children physical type and interest.