Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

FROM STATISTICS IT IS EVIDENT THAT HOMESCHOOLING IS BECOMING MORE WIDELY ACCEPTED ACROSS THE GLOBE. SOME BELIEVE THAT HOMESCHOOLING IS A GOOD OPTION FOR CHILDREN’S GROWTH, WHILE SOME BELIEVE TRADITIONAL SCHOOLING IS BEST FOR CHILD DEVELOPMENT. I WHOLEHEARTEDLY AGREE WITH THE LATTER VIEW. IN THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPHS I WILL DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND PROVIDE MY OPINION AS WELL.

MANY PEOPLE OPINE THAT HOMESCHOOLING IS BETTER FOR CHILD DEVELOPMENT DUE TO THE TAILORED CURRICULUM. PARENTS OR TUTORS CAN DESIGN THE LEARNING MATERIALS TO CATER THE NEEDS OF THE CHILD’S NEEDS. THIS WILL ENABLE THEM TO FOCUS ON THE STRENGTHS AND WEAKNESSES THE CHILD MAY HAVE IN THEIR STUDY COURSES. MOROVER, HOMESCHOOLING WILL ALLOW TUTORS OR PARENTS TO UTILIZE THE TEACHING METHOD BEST SUITABLE FOR THE CHILD. ADDITIONALLY, THE PACING OF THE LESSONS WILL BE CUSTOMIZED TO SUIT THEIR NEEDS.

ON THE OTHER HAND, MANY PEOPLE ARGUE THAT TRADITIONAL SCHOOLING IS BETTER SUITED FOR CHILD DEVELOPMENT FOR A PLETHORA OF REASONS. FIRST OF ALL, ATTENDING SCHOOL WITH MANY OTHER CHILDREN IS BENEFICIAL FOR INTERPERSONAL DEVELOPMENT OF CHILDREN. FOR INSTANCE, THEY LEARN HOW TO MANAGE CONFLICTS OR BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS WITH OTHERS. TRADITIONAL SCHOOLING CAN ALSO DRIVE THEIR COMPETITIVE SPIRIT AS CHILDREN WILL WANT TO SHOW THEIR ABILITY TO TEACHERS AND PEERS, WHICH WILL NURTURE AN ENVIRONMENT OF HEALTHY COMPETITION.

IN MY OPINION, TRADITIONAL SCHOOL HAS A MORE SIGNIFICANT IMPACT ON DEVELOPMENT OF CHILDREN. FIRST OF ALL, SOCIALIZING IS A HUGE PART OF PERSONAL GROWTH AND TRADITIONAL SCHOOLING PROVIDES THE OPPORTUNITY TO INTERACT AND BOND WITH PEERS. FURTHERMORE, TRADITIONAL SCHOOLING PROVIDES A VAST SELECTION OF EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES WHICH HELP WITH THE CHILDREN’S PHYSICAL AND MENTAL HEALTH. ADDITIONALLY, TAKING PART IN EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES ALSO TEACH CHILDREN ABOUT NECESSARY SKILLS, SUCH AS TEAMWORK AND LEADERSHIP.

TO CONCLUDE, TRADITIONAL SCHOOLING IS A BETTER OPTION FOR THE GROWTH AND STABILITY OF A CHILD, DESPITE THE GROWING POPULARITY AND ACCEPTANCE OF HOMESCHOOLING.