Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

In the ever evolving realm of technological advancements, access to education and means of imparting it has become very convenient. Not only does it help adults in their academic journeys, but it also helps parents to educate their children from an early age. This tech-inspired ecosystem opens a pandora box of knowledge, and allows for students, especially young minds to be taught irrespective of the confinements of an educational institute. While teaching children at home has become much easier in the new age, some parents still advocate for their children to be sent to school every day. This essay sheds light upon the two schools of thought and discusses their pros and cons.

According to certain people, educating children at home is better for their development since it allows them to be within the vicinity of their parents, consequently building stronger relationships with them. In addition to this, by enabling their children to be taught at home, parents foster a sense of comfort within their children, which in turn helps them to acquire better understanding of the subject matters. However, this sheltered environment, while on one hand makes the children incessantly dependent on their parents and contributes positively to their stronger bonds, this on the other hand diminishes children’s exposure to the outside world and therefore limits their self-confidence and character development.

On the contrary, some people vouch for their children to go to schools every day. According to them, sending children to school not just helps them learn in a more conducive environment, but it also helps them learn the necessary survival skills of life, such as sharing and competency. Furthermore, schools enable children to explore the notions of friendship while respecting the boundaries of others, which subsequently helps them become more respectful of the people around them. However, one major downside to this arrangement is that children may not get to spend too much time with their parents, as a result of which their bonding with their parents may not be that intense. In addition to this, the children might adopt bad qualities of their peers or become too distracted with their friends that their education suffers.

In a nutshell, it can be safely said that while education is important, the decision to whether or not send their children to school rests with their parents. While none of the choices are immaculate, the downsides of each need to be considered before making the final choice. However, while one side weighs heavily than the other, it is believed that sending children to school helps in more than one ways and the downsides of it can be securely overcome using healthy parenting techniques.