Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, there has been an assumption that technology triggers more hurdles than it tackles, compared to the past. From my perspective, I firmly advocate that notion in view of the potential drawbacks of this development outweighing its merit.

On the one hand, I posit that the technological field spurs great benefits to humans by its up-to-date functions. Owing to the fact that personnel are highly committed to their hectic work, the assistance of artificial intelligence reduces their workload, resulting in more time allocated to their interest pursuit and personal growth. For instance, Chat GPT, which constitutes a prevalent platform in the community, provides individuals with a wide range of synthetically-created ideas following their topics. Therefore, employees can employ it to boost their work productivity, diminishing time for creating and referring information from various platforms. In this way, technology is conducive to maximizing the scope for having more time for relaxation and interest.

Conversely, not only does technological development bring about advantages, it also presents downsides. As being utilized widespread, technology has a profound effect on our society. With a view to disinformation on the Internet, citizens will absorb the misleading ones, causing adverse outcomes. To be more precise, healthcare aspect as a prime example, the advent of weight loss supplements in the community, especially in females’ consumption, arouses negative impacts on their well-being. As being advertised on social media, these products easily invade into the market, thereby appealing to the public by their miracle effects on individuals’ weight. As a consequence, after using these products for a prolonged period, patients have to suffer from health problems caused by these products, which increases the health burdens on the medical sphere.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that technology not only leads to valuable benefits for humans, but it also provides trouble, which surpasses its advantages.