Some people believe that technology has made our lives simpler and more convenient. Others argue that technology has made people more isolated and stressed. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is a common thought among some individuals that technology has made life simple and easy, while others believe that it has a contrary influence. In my opinion, technology does make our lives convenient and easy.

Technology does have some contribution to stress and complexities in our lives. As technology develops, old people struggle to understand and perceive its functionalities, and this is very evident through a recent study that indicates that the majority victims of cybercrime and phishing are old people. Moreover, the rise in social media technology gave birth to various social ills such as cyberbullying, insecurities, and hate crime. According to a recent survey conducted by Time, cyberbullying is now a major cause of suicide among young individuals.

However, in my opinion, the benefits that technology provides outweigh its demerits. With tracking functionalities, governments are able to identify and punish online bullies and scammers. In addition to this, technology makes life convenient by providing opportunities for door-step delivery of food in 20 minutes, window shopping, return and exchange of orders at the comfort of your home, booking and reserving of eateries, sending and receiving money, and many more. According to a recent study, humans in this century are consuming the highest amount of food in comparison to their past. With advancements in technology, governments all over the world were able to tackle the Corona virus and facilitate a coherent vaccination program.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions among people about technology, I personally believe that technology has provided us with methods for our leisure and solutions for our predicaments, thus making our lives simple and convenient.