Some people believe that technology is making people more isolated and less sociable. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the use of technology devices such as smartphones, computers, laptops or tablets can make people become less sociable. To a certain extent, I partly agree that using these devices can make people become introverted; however, I also think that this statement is not completely correct.

On the one hand, there are some factors that make people become less sociable. For example, when kids or teenagers use technology too much, it can become an addiction, such as game addiction, cartoon addiction… As a result, the kids do not want to hang out with their friends. Moreover, when watching short videos too much, our brain will become lazy and less likely to imagine and produce dopamine, which known as “feel-good” hormone, our brain will develop a habit that it can only produce dopamine while using technology devices. Furthermore, can make our brain rely on the devices and not want to do other things like going out or chatting face-to-face with other people, and make people become isolated from the real world.

On the other hand, the use of technology can help people become more sociable. With the evolution of technology, people can use social platforms like Facebook, Instagram or Zalo to communicate with their friends or relatives when they are far away. Moreover, people can even make more friends by using these platforms.Another factor that makes people become more sociable is the enormous source of knowledge on the Internet. By using personal devices like smartphones or laptops people can learn more social skills, which help them to develop many skills and help them to communicate or make new friends in the real world better.

In conclusion, although I accept that abusing technology can make people not want to communicate and be less sociable, I still believe that the use of technology with control can help people to get better in the real world.