Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

There is no denying that doing social work has become increasingly popular. Many people hold the view that teenagers should do some community work without any money in there free time because of the advantages it brings for themselses and the community. While I accept this view to some extent, I belive that youngers should be paid for their work.

On the one hand, there are reasons for me to agree that teenagers should be forced to do unpaid community work in their leisure time. First and foremost, this activity can help youngers boost their lifeskills. To be more specific, by doing some voluntary work such as collecting trash in the road or cooking for the elderly, they will gain experience and also accumulate lifeskills for their future. In additional, this also brings benefit for the community and the government. In other words, some work such as cleaning road or collecting rubbish can make the environment cleaner and more beautiful. Moreover, if they do work without paid, the government can save money for other things. As a result, doing unpaid voluntary work is not only a good activity for teenagers in their freetime but also a way to protect the environment and save government’s money.

On the other hand, I would argue that the government or the organisations should paid some money as a reward for teenagers who do community work. There are many reasons to illustrate my point of view. Firstly, teengers should be paid for their hard work intead of doing them without any paid. Indeed, although they are young, they still take part in some heavy work or the work require them to stand under the sun for a long time. Therefore, the wages is needed to pay for their hard work. Another reason is the reward can be the motivation for youngers. To clarify, if youngers are paid for their work even just a little, they will have more motivation for do other meaning works. As a result, this not only lead to benefits but also brings a sum of money for teenagers.